Diana Manson

Diana Manson 2018-01-03T09:52:07+00:00
Diana Manson

Diana MansonSee my linked-in profile
Head of GIS & Visualisation

Contact

GIS&Visualisation@landuse.co.uk
+44 (0)117 929 5157

Diana leads the GIS & Visualisation team. She has a background in environmental science and is an associate member of the RTPI. She has more than 15 years’ experience gained in the UK and South Africa, and a passion for using GIS to support sustainable planning. Diana has a wide range of interests and experience spanning open space and green infrastructure planning, renewable and low carbon energy and seascape assessment.

Diana specialises in developing evidence for the preparation of local plans, and has led the analysis for various open space assessments and green infrastructure audits. She also worked with our seascape planners to develop a method to objectively define and map the visual resource provided by the sea, notably for the South Marine Plan Areas, a project which was highly commended by the Landscape Institute (LI). Most recently, Diana developed England’s Light Pollution and Dark Skies map.

Diana has contributed to a number of other projects recognised by the LI, including an open space and GI plan for Harlow (highly commended), the sensitivity of the Welsh coast and seascape to tidal stream developments (Strategic Landscape Planning winner), the Cornwall AONB Atlas and landscape monitoring project (commended) and the Landscape Impacts of Environmental Stewardship (highly commended).

Outside work: Diana continues to be a map geek.

  • Geographic data analysis and visualisation
  • Database design and integration
  • Creating web-based GIS applications
  • Site selection and multi-criteria analysis
  • Associate Member of the Royal Town Planning Institute
  • Member of the Association for Geographic Information
  • BSc with majors in Archaeology, Ocean and Atmosphere Science and Environmental and Geographical Science
  • BSc (Hons) GIS/Image Processing and Remote Sensing

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk