Joanna Wright

Joanna Wright 2017-11-14T13:03:55+00:00
Joanna Wright

Joanna WrightSee my linked-in profile
Director of Environmental Planning

Contact

EIA@landuse.co.uk
+44 (0)141 342 5366

Joanna Wright is a director of environmental planning and head of EIA at LUC. She has over 24 years’ experience, ranging from site-based environmental impact assessments for projects such as wind and solar farms, overhead transmission lines and waste and water infrastructure, to more strategic planning work for local authorities and government agencies.

She has undertaken a range of research commissions, a number of which have culminated in the preparation of good practice guidance. Joanna is a member of IEMA’s West Scotland Steering Group and recently completed training to become an examiner for IEMA’s full membership scheme.

Outside work: Joanna enjoys running, teaching Tai Chi and eating cheese.

  • Environmental impact assessment
  • Resource planning and appraisal
  • Town and country planning
  • Full Member, Institute of Environmental Management and Assessment
  • Chartered Environmentalist
  • MA Geography, University of Cambridge
  • MSc Environmental Impact Assessment, University of Wales, Aberystwyth
  • PG Cert Climate Change Management, University of Edinburgh

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk