Joe Nunn

Joe Nunn 2018-01-03T11:17:31+00:00
Joe Nunn

Joe NunnSee my linked-in profile
Principal GIS Consultant

Contact

GIS&Visualisation@landuse.co.uk
+44 (0)141 342 5357

Joe has over 15 years of experience in GIS, mapping, remote sensing and software development.

With an MSc in remote sensing and image processing, and a background as a cartographer, he is an expert in utilising raster and vector data for spatial analysis and is committed to good-quality map design. Joe was a curator of digital mapping at the British Library and a web map developer prior to joining LUC.

Joe uses his skills and knowledge to improve LUC’s in-house mapping capabilities and encourages the use of new technologies by all of LUCs teams. He has developed an intranet map (with 3D visualisation capabilities) to make the content of the LUC wind farm database available to all who need it for their work; a vital tool for our EIA and LVIA specialists.

His broad experience enables him to identify the most effective and efficient methods of managing and presenting data to clients.

Outside work: Joe spends most of his spare time in the highlands, on a bike, skis or climbing.

  • GIS analysis
  • Spatial analysis – raster processing
  • Cartography, map design and figure production process management
  • Data management and database design
  • Digitising and geo-referencing
  • Web development with web mapping
  • BSc Geography, University of Edinburgh
  • MSc Remote Sensing and Image Processing, University of Edinburgh

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk