Jon Bannister

Jon Bannister 2018-01-03T11:20:17+00:00
Jon Bannister

Jon BannisterSee my linked-in profile
Principal Landscape Architect

Contact

landscapedesign@landuse.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7383 8461

Jon has a diverse range of architectural experience, with over nine years working in the UK and Australia. Much of his work has been within the education, public realm and commercial sec­tors.

He’s used to operating as part of a multidisciplinary design team, seeing projects through from initial inception to implementation on site and completion. The public nature of many of his designs has required working closely with various artists and other creative consultants. Such cooperative relationships are mutually inspirational, and Jon is known for incorporating colour and public art within his work, creating legible, functional and memorable spaces for people to enjoy.

Some of his more recent education sector clients include Kensington Academy, Birmingham City University, the University of Northampton and a series of schools in Birmingham delivered under the BSF programme.

Outside work: Jon likes taking part in running and cycling events, and enjoying the bustle of London life.

  • Landscape design
  • Parks and open spaces
  • Education
  • Residential
  • Commercial
  • Public art
  • Chartered Member of the Landscape Institute (CMLI)
  • BSc Landscape Architecture
  • Diploma in Landscape Architecture

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk