Kate Nicholls

Kate Nicholls 2018-01-03T11:08:20+00:00
Kate Nicholls

Kate Nicholls
Associate Planner

Contact

strategicplanning@landuse.co.uk
+44 (0)117 929 5166

Kate is an associate environmental planner in our Bristol office. She joined the company in 2008. She specialises in strategic planning, in particular sustainability appraisal, strategic environmental assessment and habitats regulations assessment.

She’s worked with local planning authorities around the country, providing support throughout each stage of the plan preparation process. In addition to new-style local plans, she has worked on SEAs and/or HRAs for core strategies, site allocation plans, gypsy and traveller plans and local flood risk management strategies. She is also experienced in the minerals and waste sectors.

Kate regularly provides advice and training to local authorities, including acting as a critical friend where SA/SEA and HRA work is being carried out in-house. She has also provided support to clients during the examination process, both preparing for and attending hearings. In addition to strategic planning, Kate undertakes a wide range of planning research commissions for clients.

Outside work: Kate enjoys running, cycling and skiing.

  • Sustainability appraisal/strategic environmental assessment
  • Habitats regulations assessment
  • Planning advice and guidance
  • Planning research
  • Minerals and waste planning
  • Tourism and recreation
  • Associate RTPI
  • BSc Geography
  • MSc Development Policy and Tourism

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk