Kate Wigley

Kate Wigley 2018-01-03T10:44:54+00:00
Kate Wigley

Kate WigleySee my linked-in profile
Associate Director of Environmental Planning

Contact

EIA@landuse.co.uk
+44 (0)141 342 5372

Kate joined LUC in 2003. She is an environmental planner with over 12 years’ professional experience, which ranges from site-based projects to strategic-scale infrastructure projects, research and preparation of guidance.

Kate is a technical EIA expert, specialising in the project management of EIAs for large, complex, multidisciplinary infrastructure projects. Her EIA experience includes renewable energy schemes, individual and strategic-scale overhead transmission lines, as well as other forms of development. She has also carried out a number of independent reviews of EIAs on behalf of local planning authorities.

Kate has undertaken a range of research commissions, a number of which have culminated in the preparation of good practice guidance, including practitioner guidance for IEMA.

Outside work: Kate spends her time up hills on her mountain bike, playing hockey and travelling.

  • EIA
  • Renewable energy
  • Development planning
  • Research and guidance
  • Associate Member, Institute of Environmental Management and Assessment
  • BSc (Honours) Geography
  • MA Environmental Impact Assessment and Management

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk