Katrina Davies

Katrina Davies 2018-01-03T11:15:24+00:00
Katrina Davies

Katrina DaviesSee my linked-in profile
Principal Landscape Planner

Contact

landscapeplanning@landuse.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7383 8444

Katrina joined LUC in 2016. She is a chartered Landscape Architect with 12 years postgraduate experience in landscape architecture and planning.

Her areas of expertise include landscape, townscape and visual impact assessment, including the preparation of evidence for public inquiry. She has prepared reports as part of environmental statements for a wide variety of developments including residential and retail development, infrastructure and renewable energy schemes. She regularly reviews LVIAs on behalf of local planning authorities.

Katrina has extensive experience of producing landscape character assessments and assessing landscape sensitivity to housing, mineral extraction, renewable energy and other forms of development.

Outside work: Katrina enjoys sailing, hiking in the hills and travelling.

  • Landscape, townscape and visual impact assessment
  • Landscape/seascape character assessment
  • Landscape sensitivity studies
  • Green belt review
  • Historic landscape and landscape setting
  • Landscape expert witness support
  • Chartered Member of the Landscape Institute (CMLI)
  • BA (Hons) History of Art, University of East Anglia
  • BA (Hons) Landscape Design, University of Greenwich
  • MA Landscape Architecture, University of Greenwich

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk