Richard Swann

Richard Swann 2018-01-15T16:04:17+00:00
Richard Swann

Richard Swann
Principal Landscape Planner

Contact

landscapeplanning@landuse.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7383 8451

Richard has been with LUC since 2013 and has 13 years of experience in landscape design and planning.

Since joining LUC, a main focus of Richard’s work has been landscape sensitivity assessment in relation to potential development, including housing, employment sites and renewable energy. More recently his expertise has proved invaluable in developing and applying LUC’s approach to Green Belt assessment, from strategic studies through to assessment of potential development sites.

Richard also undertakes and reviews landscape and visual impact assessments (LVIA), often as part of the Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) process, and landscape character assessment, and has technical skills in CAD and 3D visualisation.

Outside work: Richard is a keen walker, baker and cider-maker.

  • Landscape sensitivity assessment
  • Green Belt assessment
  • Landscape and visual impact assessment (LVIA)
  • Landscape visualisation
BA (Hons) Geography, Anglia Ruskin University

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk