Sarah Young

Sarah Young 2017-11-14T16:15:25+00:00
Sarah Young

Sarah YoungSee my linked-in profile
Director of Planning

Contact

strategicplanning@landuse.co.uk
+44 (0)117 929 5159

Sarah is a chartered town planner with more than 18 years’ experience and extensive expertise in strategic policy development, preparing and reviewing planning applications and EIAs, developing proofs of evidence for public inquiries and appearing at Local Plan Examinations.

She has project managed international, national, regional and local planning studies covering a range of policy issues, such as Green Belt, historic environment, renewable energy and climate change. Her work on the London Borough of Tower Hamlets Sustainable Energy Study received a national RTPI award.

Sarah has project managed an array of planning applications and EIAs, and overseen numerous independent reviews of EIAs on behalf of local planning authorities. Projects include wind farms, mixed-use developments, housing schemes, solar farms, railway, industrial estates; mineral extractions, forest design plans and wetland restoration schemes etc. Many of these projects have involved complex issues and the co-ordination of large, multidisciplinary teams.

Outside work: Sarah enjoys kayaking down the River Avon.

  • Renewable energy
  • Green Belt
  • EIA
  • Development Planning
  • Research and guidance
  • Chartered member of RTPI
  • Affiliate member of IEMA
  • BA Geography
  • MSc Environmental Assessment and Management

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

+44 (0)117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

 

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

+44 (0)20 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

+44 (0)131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

 
 

Manchester
2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

+44 (0)161 3026640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

+44 (0)141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

+44 (0)1524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk