LUC ecology builds for a busy 2018

2017 was a year of growth and development for LUC’s Ecology team. We listened to our clients and continued to build a team that could provide expert ecological advice to a wide range of development types, all across the UK. We’re delighted that in 2018, our team will provide support to some of the largest and most exciting infrastructure projects in the UK, while continuing to deliver ecological solutions for those most technically-challenging development projects.

This year we’re poised to be at the forefront of pragmatic and much needed changes to the UK protected species licensing system, while using the most advanced surveying and monitoring equipment. The benefits are clear; better, quicker more cost-effective solutions for our clients.

As part of our ongoing growth we’re keen to bring the best ecologists in the UK to LUC. We’re currently recruiting across grades in London, Bristol, Manchester and Glasgow. Steve Jackson-Matthews, LUC’s Director of Ecology, says: “We’re really excited about the future. We have the best clients and some outstanding ecologists and we can’t wait to bring more talent to the group.”

More information about our current vacancies is available here.

2018-01-26T15:59:47+00:00 January 26th, 2018|Ecology, General news|

About LUC
is a private limited company registered in England (Reg No. 2549296), having its Registered Office at
43 Chalton Street,
London NW1 1JD.

Bristol
12th Floor, Colston Tower,
Colston Street. Bristol
BS1 4XE

0117 929 1997
bristol@landuse.co.uk

.

London
43 Chalton Street,
London
NW1 1JD

020 7383 5784
london@landuse.co.uk

Edinburgh
28 Stafford Street,
Edinburgh
EH3 7BD

0131 202 1616
edinburgh@landuse.co.uk

.
.

Manchester

2 Mount Street
Manchester
M2 5WQ

0161 302 6640
manchester@landuse.co.uk

Glasgow
37 Otago Street,
Glasgow
G12 8JJ

0141 334 9595
glasgow@landuse.co.uk

Lancaster Environment Centre
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ

01524 592 829
lancaster@landuse.co.uk